Global Neuroscience Virtual Symposium

Reimagine neuroscience

Decipher the complex biology of neurological diseases

The quest to decipher the biology underlying neurodegenerative diseases and psychiatric disorders requires holistic approaches and collaboration. The 10x Genomics Global Neuroscience Virtual Symposium will bring our global community together virtually to support one another, share research findings, and advance discovery.

Join leading scientists pushing the boundaries of neuroscience research for a week of engaging presentations, as well as discussions on sample prep and data analysis. The symposium will illuminate how single cell and spatial multiomics help neuroscientists reveal the biological mechanisms underlying neurodegenerative diseases and psychiatric disorders.
Register for the entire series or select your sessions of interest. 

Agenda: 

Deciphering the Complex Biology of Neurological Disorders with Single Cell and Spatial Technologies
Monday, November 2nd, 2020 | 9 am PST Americas / 6 pm CET Europe
Kelly Miller, PhD
Senior Manager, Neuroscience Segment Marketing
10x Genomics

Spatial Transcriptomics and In Situ Sequencing to Study Alzheimer’s Disease
Monday, November 2, 2020 | 9:30 PST am Americas / 6:30 pm CET Europe
Bart De Strooper, PhD
Director, UK Dementia Research Institute
UK Dementia Research Institute, University College London Queen Square Institute of Neurology

Session 2:
The Role of Astrocytes in Neurodegenerative Disease
Tuesday, November 3, 2020 | 9 am PST Americas / 6 pm CET Europe
Shane Liddelow, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Neuroscience and Physiology & Department of Ophthalmology
New York University Langone

Session 3:
Trem2 in Alzheimer’s Disease
Wednesday, November 4, 2020 | 9 am PST Americas / 6 pm CET Europe
Marco Colonna, MD
Robert Rock Belliveau Professor of Pathology and Immunology
Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis

Session 4:
Single Cell Sequencing Reveals Brain Cell Type Specific Responses to Tissue Processing & Enzymatic Dissociation in Mice and Humans
Thursday, November 5, 2020 | 9 am PST Americas / 6 pm CET Europe
Samuel Marsh, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Laboratory of Beth Stevens, PhD
Boston Children’s Hospital/ Harvard

Session 5:
Preparing Complex Neurological Samples for Single Cell Transcriptomics (Part 1)
Thursday, November 5, 2020 | 10 am PST Americas / 7 pm CET Europe
Maria Delso Vallejo, PhD
Product Manager Sample Preparation
Miltenyi Biotec

Preparing Complex Neurological Samples for Single Cell Transcriptomics (Part 2)
Thursday, November 5, 2020 | 10:30 am PST Americas / 7:30 pm CET Europe
Deena Soni, PhD
Global Marketing Manager
Sony Biotechnology

Session 6:
Single Cell Analysis for the Complex Genetics of Psychiatric Disorders
Friday, November 6, 2020 | 9 am PST Americas / 6 pm CET Europe
Panos Roussos, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, Genetics and Genomic Sciences & Psychiatry
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Calendar invites and confirmation emails will be sent for each lesson.
Add content here.